Did You Forget Your Purpose Today?

What situation has happened that brought you down? What made you get distracted and now you have given your full attention to it? You worrying is evidence that you have taken your eyes off of God and onto your circumstances and problems. The same God who brought you out the first time, the second time, the 100th time, etc. is the same God who is waiting to bring you out this situation that is bothering you. Rather it is a relationship you’ve been seeking God for, finances, career, or even your purpose of existence, you have taken your eyes off of God and on the problem. Your anxiousness thoughts have become a surfboard for you to ride and its tossing you back and forth, on an emotional rollercoaster. When I am distracted, I have to aggressively ask myself, “girl can you change it?” and usually that shuts me up. Sis, bro, the winds and waves obey the voice of God. You have power to tell every storm in your life to hush up, God got this! You don’t have to let the trials of life beat you up like a big bully in grade school.

Do you know who your Daddy is? Just in case you forgot, let me remind you. Your Daddy is the Creator of all things. He is the King of kings and Lord of lords. He is the Conquer of all things, the Ruler over everything, the High Priest and guess what He is with you. 1 Peter 5:7 says, “Give all worries and cares to God, for He cares about you.” He cares so deeply about you and the things that’s on your heart. He extends His hand to you and say, “let’s tackle this together”. Your part is to let go and let Him handle it. He has already done the hard work. He wants you to be like Mary in the bible and sit at His feet and worship Him, spend time with Him, cling to Him. He wants your FULL attention back. He wants all of you, everything about you, He wants you. Every morning before I drop my son off at school, I have this pep talk with him before we pray. So this morning we talked about choices and that he has the power to choose what choices he wanted to make today at school. So I asked him, do you think I have a choice to be your mom and he said yes. So I told him you are right, but I choose you every day. I choose your good and your bad. I choose you because I love you including your imperfections.

Now, I don’t know too much about what it means to love and besides I am an imperfect person, far from getting things right, but just imagine how God feels. How greater is His love for us furthermore, His love is perfect. He accepts our good, bad, and in between and don’t love us any less when we mess up. Ask yourself, can you fully grip God’s love for you? It’s too big to grip! My heart feels like it’s going to explode when I think about the magnitude of God’s love for me. Here is a transparent moment for me, for the past couple of days, I was feeling anxious and worrying about things I had no control over. I was too busy trying to figure things out that I had to step back and pull out the Sword, the word of God. Philippians 4:6-7, says, “Don’t worry about anything; instead, pray about everything. Tell God what you need, and thank Him for all He has done. Then you will experience God’s peace, which exceeds anything we can understand. His peace will guard your hearts and minds as you live in Christ Jesus.” Man on Man. How these scriptures have been feeding me. I read this many times in the past and, to be honest, I use to get tired of hearing this passage from people when I told them I was worrying, but today, honey I am clinging on this with every grip of my beings. For some reason, this is like eating unlimited cheesecake and pecan pie without calories and cavities affecting your health but better lol. Every time my mind starts to wonder and worry, Philippians brings me back to focus and I start to give God thanks for who He is and what He has brought be thus far. I got distracted for a minute, but I remembered my purpose through confessions of scriptures which subsequently aligned me back with God’s word.

So I encourage you today to start confessing God’s word. Our feelings are fickle, inconsistent, so we can’t rely on how we feel. Now ladies, every month, we have a legitimate reason to be over emotionally due to our lovely and precious cycle  and It’s so tempting to go off on every little thing that breathes at any given opportunity, but even those hormones have to obey the Word of God. We don’t have to give in and be controlled by our hormones but be controlled by the word of God. Monthly I have to have these repeated conversations with TOM about staying in line and she’s not going to act out (TOM is time of month) and guess what ladies, hormones have ears too to obey. So I encourage you to spend some time with God and tell Him how you are feeling. You can tell Him who did what to you and what you want to do to them. No, He will not bring to pass your violent request but He will comfort you and give you peace and maybe an answer, but it’s not yours to worry about it. He will handle it for you, but you have to keep your eyes focused on him. Once you remember your purpose, that should help you get back on track and continue on your journey. I would love to hear from you or if you need prayer, please reply back or email me at arabia.whitfield@yahoo.com. You can follow me on Instagram at in_pursuit_of_Christ. Be blessed and have a terrific day!

PhotoGrid_1432060830514Philippians 4:6-7

Leave a Reply

