Tired Of Your Current Season?

Hi Guys and Gals,

I hope everyone is doing well and enjoying their day. It’s been on my heart to write to the one who’s been struggling with the place they are in and are in need of some encouragement in their current season. First I would like to say that this season will pass, but the question I would like to challenge you on is when you do transition to a new season, have you gotten all that you were supposed to get in the season you’re wishing to be out of?  See, our current season prepares us for what’s next and if we rush it or complain the whole time during this season and we don’t allow God to do what He wants to do in our lives inwardly, we will look up and still find ourselves going around the same mountain another 5 or 6 years waiting for our season to pass. I believe God allowed me to hear older women in the past complain about not being married and God showed me how stuck in their ways they are and that they won’t allow Him to change their heart. See in the past it used to scare me that an older woman who was in God desired marriage but was 50 or 60 years old and still not married and I thought that would be my story but my perspective quickly changed after witnessing that. I am at a place in my heart that’s totally surrendered to God and whatever He wants to do, He can do. My prayer is that I don’t interfere with what He is doing in my life. I don’t want to be in my 40’s and 50’s still complaining about the same thing I dealt with in my 30’s. Lord no! I want God to mature me for what He wants me to do while on earth. I want to be a good steward in my current season. A lot of times, we feel the fire and we want to get out there and preach, teach, travel, etc. but God tells us, “Not right now.” He says, “Let me develop some things in you that will help you to stand when someone discredits your character. When someone else doubts your calling or when you don’t see the fruit of your labor”. See, God cares more about our hearts than what we believe He has called us to do. Trust me, if God put the desire in your heart, He will bring it to pass but it’s going to be on His terms and in His timing.

I heard a pastor years ago preach about how we all want to bear fruit in our lives, which is a process. But in order for God to develop the FRUIT in our lives, He first comes to develop the ROOTS in our lives. We cannot neglect the process of God building a foundation in us.

“Fruit is attached to a healthy root system” – Banning Liebscher.

If we go ahead of what God is doing in our lives and throw ourselves into places we are not equipped to handle, we will crumble. Your gift may get you in the door, but your character is what’s going to keep you there (of course by the grace of God). A lot of times we don’t like the place we are in. We see how boring it is and how challenging it is that we ignorantly rush and wish it away. Blooming where you are planted may sound wonderful when you are planted in a place with no worries and headaches, but what happens when you are planted in a rough place that you don’t understand? Do you stop tilling your garden because you don’t see any fruit or do you continue faithfully obeying God because your focus is on Him and not on what you see? You see, even if you feel that you are in a dry place, God said He will make a river in a dry place. (Isaiah 43:19)

I remember some time back I kept hearing, “bloom where you are planted” and that frustrated me so much. I read so many messages telling me to bloom where God has planted me. I kept seeing memes and comments to “bloom where God has planted you”, but I didn’t want to hear that. I wanted to hear and see some fruit from my laboring. I wanted to see some crowds of people I was encouraging but I didn’t. I saw scriptures on pride and bitterness. I saw ugly issues that I knew God wanted to deliver me from but I was constantly trying to bloom somewhere else. Truth was, I didn’t like where and how He was planting me. I want to be planted somewhere else where I could “catch a break” and “enjoy life”. One of my issues was that I was looking at other people’s trees and saw how beautiful their fruit was flourishing and my fruit was all high and dry in my eyes lol. Another issue was that I wasn’t taking care of what God gave me. I was neglecting the maintenance of allowing God to water my life and to prune me and to develop His fruit in me. When God said He called us to bear fruit that will last, He meant that. God can’t do anything with a fruitless tree.

Let’s look at Mark 1:12-14, which says, “The next day as they were leaving Bethany, Jesus was hungry. “Seeing in the distance a fig tree in leaf, he went to find out if it had any fruit. When he reached it, he found nothing but leaves, because it was not the season for figs. Then he said to the tree, “May no one ever eat fruit from you again.”

Jesus cursed the fig tree because of its false advertisement. One commentary put it this way, “God’s displeasure when we have the appearance of fruit but not the fruit itself. God isn’t pleased when His people are all leaves and no fruit.” So we shouldn’t try to rush out of a season and put ourselves out there because we want to be seen or you feel like it’s time to take “your” ministry to another level. Let’s not rush the process. God is trying to save us by using us to win souls for His Kingdom, not our platforms. I have to go through the process and work the field that God has given me. I don’t get caught up in the hype that it’s a new year and this is going to happen and that’s going to happen, because if God hasn’t called me out of my current season, ain’t nothing happening but some consequences if I neglect my season.

I’m finally learning to be content in what He called me to do. I’m pretty sure that there will be lots of tests and trials to challenge me on this bold statement, but there are some roots planted deep in the ground and God is with me. I’m learning to give what I feel to God. I’m learning to give any discontentment to God. That’s fruit from the process in my life if you ask me.

So, I hope I was able to cheer you on, on this faith journey. We are all in this together. God will complete what He has started in your life, He doesn’t need your assistance, but your participation. Be encouraged my sister or brother to bloom where you are planted and let God fill those voids in your life. Let Him develop your root system so you can produce lasting fruit. Where you feel like it’s dry or you’re going to faint, lean unto God for your strength. Stop drinking for the world’s well and stop getting distracted by looking at what others are doing. They are probably doing what they are supposed to be doing but are you? I’m telling you; get all that you’re supposed to get before you move on to the next season of your life. You’re going to need it as you move forward. I know this is a long blog but my heart is to encourage those who feel stuck or alone. It’s not a cliché that God is with us, but it’s His Word! (Psalm 23:4)

If you have any prayer requests, please email me at cultivatedbylove@gmail.com. Also, here is the link to Banning Liebscher preaching about Fruit that remains. Let me know what you think. God bless you! https://youtu.be/JtFz0aF9XVQ

Food for your spiritual soul:

John 15
Mark 11
Isaiah 43

Leave a Reply

